EMCON SERVICES INC.

QUALITY - SERVICE - COMMITMENT

ROAD BRIDGE MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS

Thunder Bay Div.

(MTO Contract)

Emcon Thunder Bay division has been operating since September of 2018. We proudly serve the highways and roads in the Thunder Bay District on behalf of the Ministry of Transportation. Our area consists of approx. 1,900 lane kilometers of Highways. We operate out of 19 patrol yards and in several communities within our contract area which include; Thunder bay, Armstrong, Kakabeka, Hymers, Shabaqua, Pearl, Nipigon, Terrace Bay, Rossport, Marathon, Beardmore, Geraldton, Longlac. Our head office is located in Thunder Bay Ontario. At Spruce River Rd/ Hwy 527 junction. Our fleet consists of 47 plow trucks with 4 tow plows operating in the winter to help keep our roads safe, along with approximately 60+ support units consisting of Graders, Loaders, Excavator, Mowers, ½ Tons, 2 Tons, and more. All of our experienced and professional staff are local and are committed to providing quality service as well as keeping our roads safe year round for everyone, including our families that travel them every day. We look forward to serving our district along with the Ministry of Transportation for years to come.


Thunder Bay East Div Thunder Bay, Ontario


Thunder Bay Division Office


Fire #240, Hwy 527

Shuniah Ontario

P7A 0N4

807-683-5119 main

807-683-5181 fax



Robert Batson - Division Manager

807-683-5119

RBatson@emconservices.ca


Bruce Johnston - Operations Manager

807-683-5119

BJohnston@emconservices.ca


Clint Ward - Quality Assurance Technician (Nipigon East)

807-823-0159

CWard@emconservices.ca


Lynn S. Mackay - Quality Assurance Technician (Nipigon West)

807-889-1212

LMackay@emconservices.ca



Thunder Bay Service Area

(Thunder Bay Expressway, Armstrong, Hwy 61)


Darryl Cornell - Road Superintendent

807-683-6122 main

DCornell@emconservices.ca


Kakabeka Service Area

(Kakabeka, Hymers, Dawson, Shabaqua)


Karen Curle - Road Superintendent

807-475-8550 Main

KCurle@emconservices.ca


Nipigon Service Area

(Nipigon, Pearl, Rossport)


Bob Marshall - Road Superintendent

807-887-2532 Main

BMarshall@emconservices.ca



Geraldton Service Area

(Geraldton, Beardmore, Longlac, Pagawa)


Victor Lesperance- Road Superintendent

807-854-0202 Main

VLesperance@emconservices.ca



Marathon Service Area (Marathon, Terrace Bay)

(Marathon, Terrace Bay)


Nathan Theriault - Road Superintendent

807-229-0340 Main

NTheriault@emconservices.ca