EMCON SERVICES INC.

QUALITY - SERVICE - COMMITMENT

Thunder Bay Div.

(MTO Contract)

ROAD BRIDGE MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS

Emcon Thunder Bay division has been operating since September of 2018. We proudly serve the highways and roads in the Thunder Bay District on behalf of the Ministry of Transportation. Our area consists of approx. 1,900 lane kilometers of Highways. We operate out of 19 patrol yards and in several communities within our contract area which include; Thunder bay, Armstrong, Kakabeka, Hymers, Shabaqua, Pearl, Nipigon, Terrace Bay, Rossport, Marathon, Beardmore, Geraldton, Longlac. Our head office is located in Thunder Bay Ontario. At Spruce River Rd/ Hwy 527 junction. Our fleet consists of 47 plow trucks with 4 tow plows operating in the winter to help keep our roads safe, along with approximately 60+ support units consisting of Graders, Loaders, Excavator, Mowers, ½ Tons, 2 Tons, and more. All of our experienced and professional staff are local and are committed to providing quality service as well as keeping our roads safe year round for everyone, including our families that travel them every day. We look forward to serving our district along with the Ministry of Transportation for years to come.

​

Thunder Bay East Div Thunder Bay, Ontario

​

Thunder Bay Division Office

​

Fire #240, Hwy 527

Shuniah Ontario

P7A 0N4

807-683-5119 main

807-683-5181 fax

​

​

Robert Batson - Division Manager

807-683-5119

RBatson@emconservices.ca

​

Mario DeVuono - Operations Manager West

807-683-5119

MDevuono@emconservices.ca

​

Bruce Johnston - Operations Manager East

807-683-5119

BJohnston@emconservices.ca

​

Earnest Decker - Mechanical Superintendent

807-683-5119

EDecker@emconservices.ca

​

​

Thunder Bay Service Area

(Thunder Bay Expressway, Armstrong, Hwy 61)

​

Darryl Cornell - Road Superintendent

807-683-6122 main

807-683-8129 fax

DCornell@emconservices.ca

​

Kakabeka Service Area

(Kakabeka, Hymers, Dawson, Shabaqua)

​

Karen Curle - Road Superintendent

807-475-8550 Main

807-475-8408 fax

KCurle@emconservices.ca

​

​

Nipigon Service Area

(Nipigon, Pearl, Rossport)

​

Bob Marshall - Road Superintendent

807-887-2532 Main

807-887-1425 fax

BMarshall@emconservices.ca

​

​

Geraldton Service Area

(Geraldton, Beardmore, Longlac, Pagawa)

​

Glenn Checkley - Road Superintendent

807-854-0202 Main

807-854-1479 fax

GCheckley@emconservices.ca

​

​

Marathon Service Area (Marathon, Terrace Bay)

​

Nathan Theriault - Road Superintendent

807-229-0340 Main

807-229-0827 fax

NTheriault@emconservices.ca

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​